Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 30th, 2008

My sister gave my a DVD of The Electric Company for Christmas, which we just finished watching. It was amazing just how much of it I remembered. In particular, I remembered the animated songs, like the “ly” song:

I remembered “Hey, You Guys!”, but didn’t know it was actually Rita Moreno playing Millie, the helper in one of the Bill Cosby skits.

And that led us to You Tube, where we found some of our favorite Sesame Street clips. My husband remembered this one:


And this is one of my all-time favorites:

Remember this one?

And these?

And this one from Sesame Street, courtesy of my friend Kara:

And my all time favorite skit, The Yip-Yips Meet the Telephone:

And just to prove Sesame Street kicks ass:

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.