Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 4th, 2008

Okay, so aren’t birthdays supposed to be fun?

Photo by Harry Kachline

I’m not exactly sure what she’s thinking, but I think it’s along the lines of, “What the f$%k is this?”

Read Full Post »

Q: Okay, so first, how was the pasta last night?
A: I guess I’d give it three out of five stars. It could have had a bit more flavor, but I added some pepper and extra of Parmesan cheese at the end and it wasn’t bad. I guess the real test is that Husband had seconds. That’s always a good sign.

Q: Do you have any tips to share regarding the cooking of the meal?
A: Yes, I have a few tips. 1. Don’t be in such a rush to finish that you cut the palm of your hand. 2. Use the zest and juice of only one lemon, not two like the recipe calls for. 3. Use more cheese. More cheese is always good. 4. Angel hair works just fine.

Q: How was the shrimp? Did it work well with the dish even though the recipe didn’t call for it?
A: Er…I forgot the shrimp. But I plan to use it next time. Does that count?

Q: So, the overall experience was good?
A: Definitely. I would make this again. It was light and tasty for a warm summer day.

Q: Anything else?
A: Well, now that you mention it, as we were having our nightly chocolate cake (made from scratch, mind you), I sat down next to Husband and he said, “I like my frosting on the left.” My stunned reply was, “Imsorrywhatdyasaynow?” Apparently, when eating cake, my dear, dear husband prefers the top of the cake with the layer of frosting to be on the left whilst the cake is lying on its side. I told him, “You know, I might just have to blog about this.” He just smiled.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.